Page 1 of 1

Race Render 3 Mac OSX 10.9.5 - & MP4

PostPosted: Tue Oct 07, 2014 4:38 am
by Elliottrally
Hi, I have an issue where I can playback an MP4 file ok on the mac, but when I import it into RR3, the actually video display is not present. The clip is essentially present, as I can hear the audio, and it will automatically see that a data log is present but the video simply does not display.

I emailed the logs, but never heard back, so trying this as an alternative avenue.. Here's the log.

RaceRender Diagnostic Log Output

If you are encountering problems, copy & paste this into a message to RaceRender LLC
at http://RaceRender.com/Contact.html

Please do this immediately after the problem occurs, and include specifics on the type of
files you were using, how to reproduce the problem, what happened, etc.

*** Current Session Log ***

2014-10-07 21:04:18,"[Log Start]"
2014-10-07 21:04:18,"Session ID: 8F350D67"
2014-10-07 21:04:18,"Process ID: 607"
2014-10-07 21:04:18,"Prod: 'RaceRender' Ver: '3.0.11' Build: '20140821' OEM: 0"
2014-10-07 21:04:18,"64-bit Build"
2014-10-07 21:04:18,"MacOS X version 10.9.5 ('Version 10.9.5 (Build 13F34)')"
2014-10-07 21:04:18,"CPU Count: 4 (4 active)"
2014-10-07 21:04:18,"Hardware Model: iMac12,1"
2014-10-07 21:04:18,"Memory: 32.0 GB"
2014-10-07 21:04:18,"Previous session appears to have exited successfully"
2014-10-07 21:04:18,"ColorConvThread 0 started"
2014-10-07 21:04:18,"ColorConvThread 1 started"
2014-10-07 21:04:18,"Started 3 ColorConv threads"
2014-10-07 21:04:18,"ColorConvThread 2 started"
2014-10-07 21:04:18,"Edition: 3"
2014-10-07 21:04:18,"Loading AV Foundation interface..."
2014-10-07 21:04:18,"AV Foundation support enabled"
2014-10-07 21:04:18,"Loading QuickTime interface..."
2014-10-07 21:04:18,"QTKit support enabled"
2014-10-07 21:04:18,"RenderFrameThread 0 started"
2014-10-07 21:04:18,"RenderFrameThread 1 started"
2014-10-07 21:04:18,"RenderFrameThread 2 started"
2014-10-07 21:04:18,"Started 4 RenderFrame threads"
2014-10-07 21:04:18,"RenderFrameThread 3 started"
2014-10-07 21:04:18,"Showing main window..."
2014-10-07 21:04:18,"Special Save Project '/tmp/RR3-undo-8F350D67.rrp' (Mode 1)"
2014-10-07 21:04:18,"[Code] -21 'AudioOutVolume'"
2014-10-07 21:04:18,"[Code] -21 'AudioOutVolume'"
2014-10-07 21:04:18,"RenderEnd()"
2014-10-07 21:04:18,"RenderEnd()"
2014-10-07 21:04:18,"RenderInit(996x560 [4], 29.970 FPS, Audio Type 3 @ 22050 Hz, PreviewMode 1)"
2014-10-07 21:04:18,"Process Memory: 214 MB used"
2014-10-07 21:04:18,"Physical Memory: 103 MB available / 32768 MB total"
2014-10-07 21:04:18,"[Code] -21 'DispObjGet2' Param: -1"
2014-10-07 21:04:18,"[Code] -21 'DispObjGet2' Param: -1"
2014-10-07 21:04:18,"Launch complete"
2014-10-07 21:04:47,"Creating diagnostic log output"


The video format: MP4, Ambarella AVC encoder, 1440 × 1080 (1920 × 1080), Millions AAC, Stereo (L R), 48.000 kHz

PFS: 25
Data Rate: 8.65 mbits/s


Any suggestion in how I can get RR3 to work? A bit peeved that I've bought the software & it has failed to work correctly...

James